Upcoming Events

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Classroom Strategy Series, Hanen Language The Power of Interactions

February 28, 2023 @ 9:30 am - 11:00 am

Classroom Strategies Poster

Classroom Strategy Series, Hanan Language The Power of Interactions (PDF)

The Power of Interactions: The key role of the teacher in promoting language development through daily interactions

Covid restrictions over the past few years have led to concerns about children’s language development. While the educators’ role in facilitating a child’s social and language development has always been important, it is especially critical now. In this session, educators will discover ways to build young children’s language skills through the power of responsive interactions. Participants will be taught evidence-based, practical strategies that help all children learn, whether they’re typically developing, have or are at risk for language delays, or are second-language learners.

Join us for this live virtual session

February 28, 2023 @ 9:30am- 11:00am CST 10:30am -12:00pm EST

Recorded Session @ 5:30pm-7:00pm CST 6:30pm-8:00pm EST

Meet Facilitator: Helen Livshits, is a Speech-Language Pathologist and Program Lead for Early Childhood Education Services at The Hanen Centre. She specializes in social, language and literacy development in preschool children (0-5 years). Helen offers Hanen Programs to parents and educators and supports many of the programs and resources at the Hanen Centre.

Download Flyer here hannen-lang-flyer.pdf (1613 downloads )

Registered Here: https://forms.office.com/r/9PwsAagPkW

Hosted By the Indigenous Professional Learning Opportunities Coordinators

Contact iplo@fireflynw.ca

Details

Date:
February 28, 2023
Time:
9:30 am - 11:00 am