Loading Events

« All Events

Cultural Make and Take Doll Making

March 8 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Doll making flyer

Cultural Make and Take – Doll Making Join us for this LIVE virtual session Hosted by the Indigenous Professional Learning Opportunities Coordinators iplo@fireflynw.ca

Rose will be sharing her doll collection she has, sharing stories and teachings she has received. Your kit to make your own doll with sticks and fabric are included to make your own indigenous doll from simple materials.

Meet our Facilitator Rose Moses Is a self-taught doll maker for 40 years. I have 12 different dolls that I make each one with unique story. I continue to make and add to my collections of dolls and doll making. She will share her collection with us and show us how she makes the dolls from everyday items.

Register Now: is now full to receive a doll kit

click here download list of materials  doll making materials website

Fill out the Registration form here

Date & Time: March 8, 2023
Live Session: 5 pm – 7 pm CST 6 pm – 8 pm EST
Register Deadline: February 17, 2023
Recorded Session: March 9, 2023 1 pm – 3 pm CST 2 pm – 4 pm EST

Details

Date:
March 8
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm